Let’s Get Started!

My name is Karli Grant . I am 16 years old, 5 foot 2 inches tall and i weigh nearly 200 pounds. For years i have been unhappy with my weight, and always quite embarrassed about how i look. There used to be a point in my life where i would believe it when people (mostly friends) said that i didn’t look like i weighed 200 pounds and it would make me feel a little bit better… but it honestly doesn’t matter how i LOOK right now because i FEEL like i weigh 200 pounds. And let me tell you (if you don’t already know) it is absolutely NO fun.

I love fashion. Clothes, shoes and accessories. But lately i get so incredibly depressed when i go shopping. Beyond the fact that the pair of pants i want are only available in size 00, 3 and 9, but by the time i find a pair that doesn’t completely suck in a 14-16(depending on brand and cut) they just don’t seem to fit properly. Is it me or do pant companies assume that skinny girls are super short and fat girls are super tall? Because i am pretty damn fat, but i’m also short! Shopping, something i used to love, has become a nightmare. It’s time to change all that.

My goal– 10 pounds a month for the next 7 months. Will i always loose exactly that? Probably not. Will it be because i gave up? Hell no. I want to weigh around 130-120 pounds by the time i am done with high school. Considering my sophomore year is in its final days, i really need to get woking. I am going to blog every night before i go to bed, what i ate, and what physical activities i did. Feel free to join along, or just simply support me through my journey! If you have specific weight-loss tips that have helped you, either post in the comments, or email me — karligrant5 @ gmail.com. Once a month i will also post pictures of my body, to hopefully see progress as the months progress.

One of my biggest problems with weight loss was that i was never able to find a solid reliable support-system. I am looking to find that in all of you. Together we can loose weight and feel empowered again. The whole point of loosing weigh is to feel confident and sexy, and there are no (safe) short-cuts. Believe me, i have looked. So let’s get HEALTHY, in a safe reasonable manor. Nobody needs to go insane! 😉

 

:: 1st official progress post will be tomorrow, along with initial photos and my daily get-fit routine! looking forward to loosing with you! ::

Leave a Reply

